Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Contribution AmericansContribution Americans

Tech News

SpaceX is cleared to attempt its third Starship test flight

Image of the Starship prototype in position for a launch attempt against a background of a cloudy blue sky.
SpaceX Starship on a Super Heavy rocket booster | Image: SpaceX

Now that the Federal Aviation Administration has granted SpaceX a license (pdf), the third test flight of its Starship Super Heavy vehicle could take place as soon as Thursday morning. SpaceX says that a 110-minute launch window will open at 7AM CT / 8AM ET / 5AM PT tomorrow, March 14th.

If you’re planning on watching to see what happens, we recommend getting up early before the launch just in case it’s either canceled or, as we’ve seen on previous attempts, occurs at the very beginning of the launch window.

In a post on X (which, like SpaceX, is owned by Elon Musk), the FAA said it has “determined SpaceX met all safety, environmental, policy and financial responsibility requirements.” While both of the first two Starship launches took…

Continue reading…

You May Also Like

Editor's Pick

On this week’s edition of StockCharts TV‘s StockCharts in Focus, Grayson discusses the most important chart on all of StockCharts – your default ChartStyle! In addition...

Tech News

Illustration by Alex Castro / The Verge Tesla is going to court next week over the role its Autopilot system played in a fatal...

Tech News

Paramount Plus Season 3 of Paramount Plus’ Star Trek: Strange New Worlds is still in production, but the streamer has already decided to renew...

Tech News

Illustration: The Verge In this week’s edition of his Lowpass newsletter, Janko Roettgers covered a Roku patent that seems to telegraph that the company...